Google’s OAuth2 gateway is a little complicated. Even more so once you factor in the refresh token logic. Someday, some time, you might loose your refresh token. I did due to an error in my storage logic.

It took a little digging, but I finally figured out how to revoke it via their UI.

  1. Log in to a Google service. Gmail works.
  2. Go to your Account settings.
  3. Click Products on the left.
  4. Click Sign in to Dashboard under the Dashboard box.
  5. Click the “Websites authorized to access the account” link
  6. Bam! Find the connected site and Revoke Access!

It’s a little unfortunate that they buried this so deep, but at least you can do so via their UI!

Advertisements